Mayor Emi Calixto-Rubiano led the oathtaking ceremony of the elected officers of the Division Book Lovers Club held on Dec. 9, 2019 at Pasay City Hall.

Sworn officers are: Darlyn Samantha C. Chinchila (PCWHS), president; Francesca Nicole M. Aguda (PCNSHS), vice president for internal affairs; Jorielle Khale V. Pagmanoja (PCCCANHS), vice president for external affairs; Rica Garbida (PCEHS), secretary; Khaicell Ansherina T. Darroca, asst. secretary (CSHS); Eron N. Comilang (PSD), treasurer; Kim Leanne Faith Busante (PCNHS-TRAMO), auditor; and Marinella T. Quinones (PCNHS-MDC), and Kal-El G. Wakay (KNHS) PIO in Filipino and English respectively. Present in the said event are EPS in TLE Ms. Roselyn M. Dela Peña, and SDO Pasay Librarian Mrs. Jackie Lou U. Salaysay. Miss Dela Peña is the club adviser

The creation of the Division Book Lovers Club is in coincide with the Buklat Aklat Project which was launched by the National Commission on Culture and the Arts (NCCA), and Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF) in collaboration with DepEd and National Book Development Board (NBDB). The said national project has piloted in NCR and in CALABARZON. Pasay City and Mandaluyong City are the pilot divisions in NCR. 

Chincilla said, “ang main point po ng aming club is to promote reading to students at ma-engganyo sila magbasa and madami silang matutunan.” She also thought of putting up a book drive where students will be encouraged to donate books in exchange of movie tickets during film showing which will be held in the campus.